A Cute Mistake

Back in 1994, my eight year old son wanted to help make dinner. That particular night he and I were going to have chicken with rice. I left him alone for a few minutes and soon, he came to me apologizing for the mess.
You see, back then a new product was released to the market called, “boil-in-bag” rice. You take the bag of rice from the box and place it in the boiling water to cook. My son did not know this, and his struggle to open the bag instead resulted in uncooked rice spread all over the kitchen. Since I only saw the aftermath, I imagined him trying to open this sealed bag and his surprise when it exploded all around him.

This entry was posted in Memories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

